Kris Allen debuts new song Leave You Alone at his Portland show (MP3s included)

Updated November 8 2011: I have received a DMCA Notice that demands me to remove the MP3 downloads of Leave You Alone. As far as I know, Kris and his band never had a problem with fans sharing live recordings of their performances with the rest of the world (for example, people who can’t attending their live shows – coming to Hong Kong soon, Kris?), so what does this mean? Well, my guess is that Leave You Alone might be released as a single soon. I could be dead wrong, but the last time something like this happened to any artists I pay attention to, it was around the time Adam Lambert released If I Had You as a single. I really love Leave You Alone, and I especially love that Kris was the one who wrote it, so if Kris indeed releases it as his first single from his second album, that would be totally awesome!

Updated December 20 2010: better lyrics added!

The song is written by Kris Allen and Cale Mills and is called Leave You Alone.

Watch on Youtube to increase view count, rate and comment! :)
Long URI: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bBo_0BQurPw
Short URI: http://youtu.be/bBo_0BQurPw

Long URI: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YTDcwZgbIRo
Short URI: http://youtu.be/YTDcwZgbIRo

Lyrics and MP3 download after the jump!

Downloads:
MP3 ripped from @AprilJoys’ video above, made by yours truly (@KrisAllenHK/@AdamLambertHK2):
Link removed due to DMCA Notice received on November 8 2011.

Lyrics courtesy of @wutismylf (used with permission):
I’ve never been the one for saying the right thing
And I’ve messed up again
Broke your heart without even trying
And I blamed it on you
But there is no evidence for my claims
And I know the truth
So you can point the blame in my face

So I’ll grab my coat
See you tomorrow
Tell you what I’m gonna do to make it up to you tonight
I’m gonna leave you alone
Leave you alone
Cause I don’t know any other way to try to make it right
So I’ll just leave you alone
Leave you alone tonight.

You probably know, oh that you did nothing this time.
But I’ve made it known
That I’m not gonna give up being right.

So I’ll grab my coat
And see you tomorrow
Tell you what I’m gonna do to make it up to you tonight
I’m gonna leave you alone
Leave you alone
Cause I don’t know any other way to try to make it right
So I’ll just leave you alone
Leave you alone

Tell you what I’m gonna do to make it up to you tonight
I’m gonna leave you alone
I’m gonna leave you alone
Cause I don’t know any other way to try to make it right
So I’ll just leave you alone
Leave you alone tonight

Oh I’ll leave you alone tonight, yeah
Alone Alone
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh

I’m sorry for tonight
But I just can’t make it right
So I’ll just be leaving
I’m leaving
I’m leaving
I’m sorry for tonight
But I just can’t be right
So I’ll just be leaving
I’m leaving
I’m leaving

Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh

2 thoughts on “Kris Allen debuts new song Leave You Alone at his Portland show (MP3s included)

  1. Pingback: Blog updates: Leave You Alone lyrics, acoustic Send Me All Your Angels MP3 download « Kris Allen Hong Kong

  2. Pingback: Me and Kris Allen, 2010 « Kris Allen Hong Kong

Leave a Reply

